Delight Yourself by Angel Buff

Mom Inspired Adventures

 potterswheel

“Delight yourself also in the LORD, and He shall give you the desires of your heart.” (Psalm 37:4, NKJV)

I thought I knew what the word “delight” meant. And as I drove down the road hearing the verse on the radio as the “Verse of the Day,” I felt the tug of Jesus saying, “Go deeper.”

So as soon as I got home I had to pull out my Bible and the Strong’s Concordance. I looked up the word “delight,” still thinking all the while I had a pretty good understanding of what that word must mean. And Jesus reminds me once more that He has so much more for me to learn about Him and His ways.

Delight (from the Hebrew word used in this verse) means to be soft or pliable.

Becoming sensitive and responsive and flexible to be who God wants me to be. Allowing…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

